One Lovely Blog Award

First let me say, I’m freaking out a bit about 2 things today. First, I am so humbled to receive my first blog award by a fantastically impressive vlogger and blogger Nicki 911!  Thanks for the love girlfriend! And secondly, did you see #4 on my last post –  33 Random Things On My Life List ? Oh wow! I FINALLY WON A MAJOR AWARD!

I know this award will inevitably link us all together in a long chain of inspiration, life musings and humor and with this nomination comes great responsibility.

1) Link back to the blogger who nominated you. (she’s an amazing vlogger too!)

2) Paste the award image on your blog. (it’s so pretty)

3) Tell 7 facts about yourself. (o-kay!)

4) Nominate other blogs that you would like to give the award. (easy peasy)

5) Contact the bloggers that you have chosen and let them know about the award. (I love delivering good news)

7 FACTS ABOUT ME

  1. I don’t like talking on the phone because the other person can’t see  enthusiasm, empathy or concerned faces.
  2. I embrace my ADHD – it helps with my creativity.
  3. I shamelessly promote my dreamlife moments Facebook page but for unselfish reasons.- Dreamlife Moments Facebook Page.
  4. I am not dramatic. I’m just passionate, confused, amazed or excited ALL the time!
  5. It seems I always run late.
  6. Ice cream is my weakness.
  7. I don’t like being trapped in the kitchen cooking.

And the nominees are, drum roll please!

Truth and Cake – what more could you want in a blog, really?

Really? Did That Just Happen in My Life? – twisty, hilarious writings about life and the questions you should ask yourself.

Kristen Lamb’s Blog – Kristen is a best-selling author. I followed her blog before I knew that!

White Elephant In The Room– Insightful, funny and she loves 80s music- ’nuff said.

Bucket List Publications – Lesley is the most adventurous blogger I virtually know.  Wanna jump out of a helicopter and ski?  she’s your gal!

Sweet And Weak – A guy’s thoughts about being a lone Y chromosome  in a world full of estrogen.

I have so many more amazing blogs that I love and will be highlighting them at some point. Until then, enjoy these!

6 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congrats on your award! I love following these awards because not only do they give recognition to wonderful writers, but I love checking out the new nominees! I find some real gems that I may not have stumbled upon otherwise.

    • Thanks! I’ve found fantastic musings as well- and when I connect with a blog, it’s like ‘bingo!’ I get so excited to share with my family what I’ve read or learned that day. It’s always important to me to spread the news about the wonderful bloggers that I read and meet! There will never be enough time to read them all. Love your blog and the title is so great!

  2. bargaindiva says:

    Congratulations on your award!

    • Thank you Fashionably Under Budget. And kudos on all of your many awards- wow, I envy someone who can write about fashion and all the beauty that comes with it. I will be reading in awe! – and maybe learn a few things too.

  3. smtraphagen says:

    Glad to hear you were nominated! It’s a great feeling when you can check things off your wish list! I love Kristen Lamb’s blog as well. Congrats- well deserved. Maybe some day that will be me. I’m fairly new to wordpress but would love it if you would give it a gander: (smtraphagen.wordpress.com) I write food reviews based on digestive needs and write lots of opinions on my Sedulus Writer blog. My first ever novel will be finished this summer and then I take on the daunting task of looking for an agent!
    I love your writing, inspirational- and that’s what I look for. Congrats again.

  4. Congrats, Pretty Lady, It’s VERY MUCH Deserved!
    Keep On Keepin’ On With The Awardtastic Bloggin’ings!
    You’re A Joy To Read, So The Award Truly Is Well Deserved!
    -BRAD

Love to hear what you think!

