Your Last 24 Hours Experiment

Sit still for 24 whole hours- not moving and staring at a wall. I bet that was the longest day of your life, huh?

Now imagine finding out that you will be gone forever in 24 hours.

Time couldn’t slow down enough. Would you spend your whole time being sad, crying and in denial OR in desperation trying to do the things that you always talk about- but never get around to doing?

Your Last 24 Hours Experiment

In either scenario- 24 hours will pass. That is certain.

Are you making excuses for why you won’t do something? I can’t do that because I’ll already be 40 next year.  Well, guess what? You’re going to be 40 next year if you do it or if you don’t.

Or, I can’t move to my dream-place because I have to save more money.  You know what? There is currency in your dream-place too.

The last 24 will come my friend.  Will you be fulfilled and excited by the life you chose to live or gut-wrenchingly disappointed in yourself that you settled?   Remember,  you won’t be able to turn the hour glass over when your time runs out.

This video may be the best six minutes you ever spend on the internet.

photo credit: angelwanderer.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “Your Last 24 Hours Experiment

  1. Brett says:

    This is indeed a very powerful sentiment. Thanks for sharing. And thanks so much for coming by to like my last post and follow my blog at Backyard Philosophy. I really appreciate it.

    Keep up the living, keep up the writing.
    -Brett

  2. Suze News says:

    Hi there, I turned 40 this year – I am with you!
    This post is great, there is so much out there to see and experience and so much in close proximity to just notice, appreciate, think about and even write about.
    I’ve had a quick look round, I really like your blog and look forward to reading more.
    Merry Christmas!
    Sue

  3. When I turned 40, I panicked a bit. I was like, “But I want to do a lot more stuff, explore places, create amazing memories, to just enjoy life.Would I have enough time do truly live my life?” Turning 40 made opened my eyes to what is really important in this world. that is family and making the happiest, most memorable time with them. God bless. Merry Christmas to you and your love ones.

    • My husband turned to me while I was driving one day and said out of the blue; “You know we aren’t going to live forever, right?” Suddenly my stomach hurt and I realized all of those things I want to do, I hadn’t even started yet. Panic! — My wheels stated turning and I began my own journey towards my Dreamlife. I woke up that day from a long nap. I’m glad this blog was helpful. Do something each day toward your Dreamlife!

  4. Still Times says:

    Reblogged this on Still Times – Our China Adventures and commented:
    What would we do in our last 24 hours? Great post and video. You’ll love it too!

    • You should see the big smile I had on my face when I woke up and checked my blog. What a great way to start my day! Your blog is amazing and I’m glad this got you thinking. It’s so important we take steps each day towards our Dreamlife. …. wow, thank you.

Love to hear what you think!

